Leave a comment

Book review: Shotgun Gravy by Chuck Wendig

Shotgun Gravy by Chuck Wendig

Truthfully it was the cover art that caught my attention on this, a redhead with a gun, come on, it was right up my alley. I just had to see what it was about and of course it was free and had over 4 stars so I bit.

Sure glad I did. I started, thinking I would just read a little and see what it was about then go do some stuff around the house, hell no, I was in and I couldn’t put it down. I sat until it was done and can’t wait to see what happens to Atlanta next.

Raw, gritty, with just the right about of mystery to keep you flipping or clicking or whatever you what to call it when you turn an e-book page. Really great read, focusing on the unfortunate but undeniable things that our teenagers have to deal with on a daily basis.

The author captures the teenage voice so well it’s comical to me, it so reminded me of being that age. I can hear myself saying some of the same things in that, “You don’t get it, you’re too old” voice that comes with being a teenager.

Looking forward to Bait Dog… the next story.

Leave a Reply

