3 Comments

Book review: Origin by J.A. Konrath

Origin

This is one of Konrath first novels and it’s only available on the internet because he was never able to get it published. I find that to be a little surprising because it was a pretty good read and it would make a very scary movie.

Bub, the devil, the villan of the book was so creepy. His lines and the way he says them, it’s enough to give you nightmares.

I love that there is more than one hero because any less is just unbelievable. It would take more than one person to pull this off and here there are three. Andy, Frank, and Sun and they all use their education and past experiences to kick the devil’s a**.

The only negatives I could point out are the drawn out DNA discussions. I just don’t enjoy reading that hard-core science other than that I’m looking forward to starting my next Konrath book. My only problem now is deciding which one.

3 comments on “Book review: Origin by J.A. Konrath

  1. Oooo, this sounds very interesting. I may have to read this book. Don’t know that I want nightmares, though. I don’t do too much scary. Watched part of a Dean Koontz movie once and I was petrified in just the first ten minutes. The books are always more detailed and have more depth than the movie, so I have never picked up one of his books. If Konrath is horrifying, maybe I’ll just read the reviews? *nervous laugh* 😉

    Hey, thanks for stopping by and the comment. You are welcome to stop by anytime. I’m always home. 😉

  2. Ok then, I may have to give him a try. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

